Feral Cat Publishers is a small independent publisher specializing in fiction, distributing through ebook and POD platforms worldwide.

As an aside, Feral Cat Publishers doesn’t actually publish feral cats, although one of our authors so self-identifies. Nor do we retrieve feral cats who have made their home in the eaves of your house, so stop calling!


Pandora’s Children

Extraterrestrials have landed on Earth, proven to the world’s governments their invulnerability to all human defense technologies (in a non-offensive manner), and subsequently offer their services to all mankind. The aliens choose the name Pandorans for themselves, based on their analysis of human culture and history. However Pandorans will only serve individuals, not governments or other groups. In short, they become a person’s butler/protector/genie, able to deliver on almost any client request with their advanced technology. Pandorans also protect their human clients against all forms of coercion or threats.

As the human world digests the cataclysmic social change, governments lose their reason to exist and the power to enforce their collective wills. A key group (which includes a former US President, Nuclear Sub commander, polymath scientist, sociologist, and a full cast of furry friends) have misgivings; asking what do Pandorans get from the deal? A small crew sets off across the galaxy to find some answers and perhaps learn where the Pandorans originate.

Pandora’s Children provides one response to the thought experiment; how could an ethically-advanced culture, which eschews violence, engage in aggression or war?


Venge – Available for Pre-Order

Will Isenberg’s debut novel “Venge” is now available for pre-order on Amazon. It will be released to Kindle 3/25/2021 and paperback copies can be ordered now. Set in a dystopian future this murder mystery thriller sets a new standard for its genre. Click here for more information.

New Author

Meet the new Feral Cat, Will Isenberg! He is taking advantage of the FCP Publisher Lite program and we are very excited to have him. His novel will be published in 2021, watch this space for further announcements.

Chasing Eleven

Chasing Eleven is a multi-genre collection of short stories by award-winning author Dan M. Kalin.

Stories Include:

    • Witch Simona thinks the president might be under an evil curse
    • Virgie can’t understand why doors are being closed in her face
    • People in the family die, after taking a road trip with Auntie Lu
    • Timothy has a frustrating life only cake can improve
    • Dave wants to visit long-lost cousins but receives strange signals
    • Lucas wants nothing more than to be a long-haul trucker (and serial killer) until a higher calling beckons
    • Even sorcerer Silver needs to settle into a new home
    • Frustrated author Leo searches for new ways to market his books
    • Brian finds new ways to finance elective surgical procedures
    • Linguist Annie Richardson discovers a puzzling artifact within all human minds
    • Breakfast and a tall tale with one of the last Oklahoma dust bowl refugees

Dan M. Kalin remains an author, recovering engineer/Mensan, inventor, and occasionally-retired management consultant living large in Melbourne, Florida.

Can also be ordered through any local bookseller.

Martyrs al-Sabra

“Martyrs al-Sabra”
is a 2019 Readers’ Favorite Silver Medal Winner in the Fiction – Thriller – Political genre!

Book One of the Martyrs Series is set after the Presidential Election in 2020, when the first woman is elected President; a new group of terrorists are targeting America and her administration. Led by a shadowy figure known only as “The Hammer of Islam”, they take their name from a 2006 massacre of Palestinian schoolchildren in Gaza City, the Martyrs al-Sabra. When the Martyrs make good on their attack threats, the country is torn apart.

Farid Monsour al-Haj is a Palestinian orphan who was adopted and raised from the age of five by one of America’s elite families. Growing up in Northern Virginia, Farid attends the finest schools and is a success in all he attempts. Throughout it all, Farid is encouraged to maintain his cultural identify by his adoptive parents, the Royces. He now works as a television news personality, helping explain the daily news from a Muslim point of view. Farid is increasingly torn between the demands of his Palestinian heritage and those who welcomed him into the mainstream of America.

Farid’s childhood friend, Justin Simons, is a FBI Special Agent assigned to the Joint Terrorism Task Force and leads the Martyrs manhunt.

Can a lifetime of friendship protect against divided loyalties?

It can be ordered in print from any bookstore, many listed here, including Amazon.

If there is a need for an ebook format other than Amazon, contact us to arrange for a bespoke version.